Candidates 2010

All candidates
in contested judicial elections (for the Circuit Court Judgeships)
will be asked to sign the Candidate Agreement form, which
indicates that they have read the Standards and accompanying
Commentary and that they agree to adbide by these Standards
during the course of their campaign. They also agree to
have their campaign staff do the same.

will publish the names of the candidates who have voluntarily
agreed to abide by these Standards.

of June 9, 2010 

who have filed for election to judicial office
who have signed the Candidate Acknowledgement Form,
agreeing to abide by the MDJCCC Standards
Judicial Circuit
(Dorchester, Somerset, Wicomico, and Worcester)
No Candidates  
Judicial Circuit
(Caroline, Cecil, Kent, Queen
Anne’s and Talbot)
Barnes, Harry D. Barnes, Harry D.
Bowman, Paul M.  
Buck, John H.  
Whelan, Michael V. Whelan, Michael V.
Judicial Circuit
(Baltimore and Harford)
Alexander, Jan M. Alexander, Jan M.
Bailey, Sherrie Bailey, Sherrie
Beckman, T. Scott  
Brobst, Ann Brobst, Ann
Nagle, John J. III Nagle, John J. III
Judicial Circuit
(Allegany, Garrett, and Washington)
Dwyer, Daniel P. Dwyer, Daniel P.
McDowell, John H. McDowell, John H.
Judicial Circuit
(Anne Arundel, Carroll, and
Asti, Alison Asti, Alison
Kiessling, Laura S. Kiessling, Laura S.
Jarashow, Ronald H. Jarashow, Ronald H.
Judicial Circuit
(Frederick and Montgomery)
Burrell, Sharon V. Burrell, Sharon V.
Callahan, Cynthia Callahan, Cynthia
Jordan, Richard E. Jordan, Richard E.
McCally, Cheryl A. McCally, Cheryl A.
Quirk, Joseph M. Quirk, Joseph M.
Salant, Steven G.  
Woodard, Beverly J. Woodard, Beverly J.
Judicial Circuit
(Calvert, Charles, Prince
George’s, and St. Mary’s)
Green, Leo E. Green, Leo E.
Harrington, Helen Ina Harrington, Helen Ina
Krug, Warren J.
Krug, Warren J.
Nichols, C. Philip Jr.
Nichols, C. Philip Jr.
Pearson, Michael R. Pearson, Michael R.
Judicial Circuit
(Baltimore City)
Brown, Videtta Arthyne Brown, Videtta Arthyne
Fletcher-Hill, Lawrence Fletcher-Hill, Lawrence
Sfekas, Stephen James Sfekas, Stephen James
Shar, Marcus Z. Shar, Marcus Z.
Welch, Martin P. Welch, Martin P.